Skip to content ↓

City of Peterborough Academy Special School

Term Dates

Term Dates 2017/2018 Academic Year  

Term Dates 2017/2018

Wednesday 6 September 2017     School opens to students
Friday 20 October 2017                  Break up for October Half Term

October Half Term Monday 23 October – Friday 27 October 2017

Monday 30 October 2017               Back to school
Monday 18 December 2017           Secondary Pupils break up for Christmas holiday
Wednesday 20 December 2017     Primary Pupils break up for Christmas Holiday

Christmas Holiday

Wednesday 3 January 2018          Secondary Pupils back to school
Friday 5 January 2018                    Primary Pupils back to school
Friday 9 February 2018                  Break up for Spring Half Term

Spring Half Term Monday 12 February – Friday 16 February 2018

Monday 19 February 2018             Back to school
Thursday 29 March 2018                Break up for Easter Holiday

Easter Holiday Friday 30 March – Friday 13 April 2018

Monday 16 April 2018                     Back to school

May Day Bank Holiday – Monday 7 May 2018

Friday 25 May 2018                         Break up for Summer Half Term

Summer Half Term Monday 28 May – Friday 1 June 2018

Monday 4 June 2018                      Back to school
Friday 20 July 2018                         School closes for Summer Holiday

Click here to download Term Dates 2017/18

Term Dates 2018/2019 Academic Year 

Term Dates 2018/2019

Wednesday 5 September 2018     School opens to students
Friday 19 October 2018                 Break up for October Half Term

October Half Term Monday 22 October – Friday 26 October 2018

Monday 29 October 2018              Back to school
Thursday 20 December 2018        Break up for Christmas Holiday

Christmas Holiday Friday 21 December 2018 - Friday 4 January 2019

Monday 7 January 2019                Back to school
Friday 15 February 2019               Break up for Spring Half Term

Spring Half Term Monday 18 February – Friday 22 February 2019

Monday 25 February 2019            Back to school
Friday 5 April 2019                         Break up for Easter Holiday

Easter Holiday Monday 8 April – Monday 22 April 2019

Tuesday 23 April 2019                     Back to school

May Day Bank Holiday – Monday 6 May 2019

Friday 24 May 2019                         Break up for Summer Half Term

Summer Half Term Monday 27 May – Friday 31 May 2019

Monday 3 June 2019                      Back to school
Friday 19 July 2019                         School closes for Summer Holiday

Click here to download Term Dates 2018/19